Israel Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.8

"Hashimi Hotel,Old City"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   David F. of chicago, United States
Reviewed:   November 3, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
IF you want the experience of the Old City in Jeruslaem, this is a place to stay.
Located immediately above the bustle of the Spice Market this comfortable Hotel give you easy access to all the Old City sites. The view from the roof patio is spectacular. The rooms are of various quality in size; some without phone and showers are cramped. The breakfast is generous but be prepared for the noise of the market late at night and the very close early call to prayer from the Mosque.

"Hashimi Hostel one of the nices breakfast view"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Lars E. of Sollentuna, Sweden
Reviewed:   December 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We visited Hashimi Hostel a couple of days in December and had a delitful reception and excellent stay, in the most exotic part of town

"Hashimi hotel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Nikhil K. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fantastic view over the dome of the rock from roof top. Could sit there for hours. Great location in Muslim quarter close to all the important religous sites I.e temple mount area, via dolorosa and the church of the holy sepulchre.

Rooms themselves are simple but clean. Breakfast is nice especially the cookies! Internet is free. Would definitely stay here again.

Islamic rules prevail. So no alcohol on site and no unmarried couples.

"Hashimi Experience"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Carol P. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   October 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dear Review People,
Our experience was generally good but was disappointing in that, because it was Ramadan, no breakfast was provided even though we had chosen the hotel for its location and the fact that at the time we booked, breakfast was provided as part of the cost. We feel that at least some food could have been provided to our rooms each evening (after sunset if necessary) for our consumption the following morning. We had no such difficulty in other hotels in the middle east during Ramadan.
We were also disappointed with the room that our friends had been allocated - it was quite below the standard that we had expected for them and below the standard of the room that we had ourselves.
The location of the hotel was very good and tourist sites were easily accessible. We particularly enjoyed the roof garden and its view over Jerusalem. The staff were friendly and helpful.

"Especially not choosy"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Alex K. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   September 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Few positive qualities of it hostel: affinity to historical places, an opportunity to leave the luggage on a rack (the left-luggage office is absent), the Internet and serviceable work of conditioners. Further - only minuses. Confirm opinion on affability of the personnel of hotel I can not. In my room there were no windows! The key to a door was by toy, it was terrible to leave things in number. Water did not leave a shower in a floor, therefore a number stood a mop to which should drive away water. As, in reservations the breakfast which never was has been specified.

"Hashimi"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Christine T. of Cheltenham, Gl53 7JR, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Hashimi offers a perfect base for visiting the Old City of Jerusalem. I was attracted by the "modern, artistic interior" of an old building in this historic quarter and the entrance area is superb: big flight of marble staircase and attractive, comfortable entrance area - but the rooms are disappointing; the 'ethnic design' is pretty basic and there are no proper wardrobes, chairs and such items to make this a comfortable stay for more than a night... shame cos with a little bit more attention to the detail it could easily attract the sort of visitor like me - used to the basic comforts of modern hotels but wanting something more than the sterile environment of big international hotels. Must also mention the super roof terrace with views of the whole city - a lovely relaxing place away from the bustle below - another tremendous asset.

"Very heart of Old City!"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Stephen C. of Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Warm Arab welcome,then walk upstairs to the roof for the most stunning views over the Old City to the temple Mount & Mt of Olives, and on a clear day, the hills of Jordan. Sit in a comfortable chair and sip a cup of tea and watch life on the roofs. A typical Middle Eastern breakfast gets you off to a good start, then into the bustling activity of the souks. Holy Sepulchre, Western Wall, Temple Mt, buses & taxis all nearby. Despite rather basic accommodation we have enjoyed staying at the Hashimi 5 times in the last 3 years, and the beds are very comfortable.

"Hashimi feed back"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   GUILLERAND J. of PARIS, France
Reviewed:   April 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i stayed three nights to Hashimi hotel, good situation in the muslim district, clean, safe place, however the manager don't much efforts to help and arranging her customers.

"Etablissement "petits budgets" fort sympathique."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Olivier D. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   April 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Nous avons séjourné une dizaine de jours dans cet hotel au coeur de la vieille ville. Propreté irréprochable, vue inespérée de la terrasse, équipe cordiale font de cette maison un point d'ancrage bien appréciable pour les voyageurs attachés à visiter la ville du Sépulcre aux recoins les moins touristiques. Seul bémol, l'insuffisance de l'isolation phonique révélée lors de passage de groupes, il vous faut penser à investir auparavant dans des boules Quiès.

"Great place to stay in Old City"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Richard S. of Alameda, United States
Reviewed:   March 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Hashimi Hotel is a not only a great value for the money but is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and hospitable. The rooftop area is great for
taking photos or just a quiet place to read. The breakfast included is typical of the area with freshly made ingredients. The location is great, convenient to everything in the old city. Overall it was a great experience.


1 - 10 of 28 reviews  Next 10 results




IsraelInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us