Israel Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.4

"Nice people, comfortable accomodations"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Joe E. of Elizabeth, United States
Reviewed:   September 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Spent two nights at the Safed Inn. Provided simple, clean, comfortable and cost-effective accommodations for the family. Nice outdoor spaces are a bonus here.

"Great inn with a great host!"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Chris S. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   September 13, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The family that runs this hotel go above and beyond. They are knowledgable about the area and will help recommend the best places to go. I highly recommend this hotel.

"Great place to stay"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Ella B. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 2, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Safed inn is run by a lovely couple who give you great tips about where to go and are very welcoming. The hotel is not in the centre of the town but the bus is very easy to get to.

"Fantastic place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jakob L. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   August 21, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Safed Inn is a perfect place to stay for a couple of days. I stayed there for about 7 days and enjoyed it pretty much. You can reach every national park or excavation side within an hour by car. That brings me to an advice for you future guest. A car is neccessary! Without it gets nearly impossible to enjoy the upper and lower galilee and the golan heights.
The owners of the Safed Inn are wonderfull people and will help you a lot with details about the sights in that area.

"Friendly owner, beautiful garden, clean rooms"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Natasa I. of Rijeka, Croatia
Reviewed:   July 24, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed for 6 days in Safed Inn. The owners are very friendly and whatever you need, they will do their best to help you. The rooms are cleaned every day. You can also use kitchen, which we did every day to prepare meals for ourselves and everything what is necessary is already there. The hostel has a beautiful big garden, where you can eat, play, rest, surf... I would definitely recommended this hostel to anyone who is coming to Safed.

"Friendly and Affordable"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Yoshi M. of Los Angeles, CA, United States
Reviewed:   January 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Safed Inn was a great choice for my short stay in Tsfat. I was able to find the place pretty easy, just a bit outside of the main city. The dorm room was basic, but comfortable and a great price. If you're looking for a bargain, friendly people, and just a good place to sleep, this is a great choice.

"like home"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Bernard And Sharon L. of Brooklyn new york, United States
Reviewed:   November 2, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staying at the Safed Inn is like staying with old friends. The inn is warm and inviting and the grounds very pleasant and relaxing. The breakfasts are delicious but Rikki's home brews really mellow you out after a hard day of sightseeing. Rikki and Dubie are like family and have wonderful suggestion for local restaurants. I was thrilled to find that Rikki is a foodie and a chef and she shared some special recipes that I'm looking forward to trying at home. If your going to be in the Tsfat area this is the place to stay.

"Perfect recommendation for us"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kaylene C. of Katy, United States
Reviewed:   June 18, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We LOVED our experience at Safed Inn. Some dear friends told us about it and we loved it. Tsfat was such a charming town, with the Artist Community and the beautiful historic synagogues. Some of our favorite dinners from our trip were in Tzfat. We got some excellent recommendations from the Ruckensteins. Tzfat was so different from the rest of Israel with all the pine trees; we were charmed.

The property was full of fruiit trees and flowers. Every night we made time to check in with Riki and talk about the culture, politics or sights of the day. Every morning at breakfast, Dubi would come by every table to greet people and give give recommendations of a place to stop for a treat, the best vantage spot for a view or a photo, a brochure, or to add another interesting place nearby. The breakfasts were hardy enough to hold you until the afternoon. I especially loved all the homemade jams.

We thought Safed Inn was such a great spot to explore the Galilee area. We are going back again.

"Little Paradise"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Enna W. of Esens Lower Saxony, Germany
Reviewed:   May 25, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in Safed Inn already once in September 2013 and now I returned in May 2014. I love the location (on the mountain), I love the rooms and the Garden and the Ruckensteins, who own and run that place make you feel home. We enjoyed our stay... it is a relaxing and beautiful place. We arrived on independence day, so we were glad to have a rental car... in the city of Safed many galeries and museums were closed because of the holiday... We forgot to think about that before... I hope to come back to Safed Inn. then I will finally mange to go to the Meeiri Museum. Enna

"Superior hostelling accommodation"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Lucy F. of Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 5, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very comfortable and warm room with en-suite bathroom. Half-hourly buses stop right outside. There are limited food options nearby, so advise buying provisions before arrival. I bought breakfast on my first morning; okay, but not great value compared to others in Israel.

The owners are very helpful and speak excellent English. I would recommend the Safed Inn and would stay here again.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 63 reviews  Next 10 results




IsraelInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us